2011-10-10 | 10:44:58

Interljuv från new magazine


Romeo Beckham wanted to call his baby sister, Harper, after you. How did it make you feel?

I saw that on Victoria’s Twitter & thought it was great. In the end, they ended up naming their daughter after a character in Selena’s show, so maybe they can name their next one after me!

The Beckham boys are fans. You sent them signed guitars and met them. What were they like?
Yeah, they were great kids. Selena and myself met them at the Teen Choice Awards and they were really cool. I have said to David that when we are both free I will come and give them a private concert at their house if he gives me some private soccer lessons!


Have they invited you for dinner? No, but they have invited us [him and Selena] out for lunch. Does that count? Yes! How are things with Selena? Yeah, really good. We are both so busy, but we both took time off last month and it was just really cool to be able to spend time together and just do normal things like go to the beach and have dinner together.


What is it you love about Selena?
Everybody can see she is hot and that’s great, but there is so much more to her than that. She makes me laugh and she puts up with my practical jokes. She has really strong family values as well. We were both raised by our mums in single-parent households, & that’s given us a lot of the same family values in life.


When are you going to move in with each other? At the moment we’re so busy, it’s pretty much hotel rooms for me for most of the year. She could be in one part of the world I could be in the other. We are just a young couple who are enjoying spending time with each other.

Would you say you’re in love? I wouldn’t be with somebody if I wasn’t in love.

When are you going to get married?

I can’t tell you when, but I don’t want it to be when I’m old. In this industry, people can put things like marriage & kids off until later on, but these are the things that are more important.

You recently said you wanted to have children by the time you’re 25. How does Selena feel about that?
I really would love to be a young dad, and even if I have my first kid at 25, that still gives me lots of time to concentrate on my career. Selena loves kids, she is really great with them.

Do you want to be married before you have kids?
I do. I know we are living in a modern world, but there is a nice way to do things. I am very traditional in that sense. I want the wedding and then I want the kids after that.


You and Selena are up against each other for the Biggest Fans award at the MTV Europe Music Awards. Are you both competitive? We are competitive, but not with each other. We both support each other’s career fully. If she wins, I will be so pleased for her, and I know she will feel the same if I win.


We’ve heard you’re a fan of Cheryl Cole. Why do you like her so much?
Every time I’ve met her she has been so sweet to me. She really does have the whole package. I like her as an artist as well, she is very talented.


Do you fancy her?
I don’t think there is a guy that doesn’t. If I was older I would have asked her out for dinner when I was single. She’s really concentrating on her music and movies at the moment but, when she does decide to settle down, he’s going to be a lucky guy.

So, do you think she’d make the perfect wife?
She is really hot but, most importantly, she is a really nice person and is kind to people so, yes, I think so.

Are you gutted she was axed from the US X Factor?
I think it was a shame, and some TV critics over here think it was the wrong decision to get rid of her. She has got some positive reviews from her short time judging, but everything happens for a reason. Maybe it was meant to happen so she could concentrate fully on her music. Usher, Selena, Rihanna, Katy Perry and others all want to record with her so she has a great opportunity to work on that now.

Cheryl recently shot some scenes with Cameron Diaz and Jennifer Lopez for upcoming Hollywood movie What To Expect When You’re Expecting. Do you think she can make it as an actress?
I think she can be a great actress as well. The new generation usually act, sing and present and Cheryl is no different from them. If she wants to be one of Hollywood’s leading ladies then I think she can be.

How do you think this year’s UK X Factor is going without her?
I was a bit concerned for it without her and Simon [Cowell], but I think it’s been a really strong season so far. The talent has been great and the new judges have all worked together really well. It was a great move to sign up Kelly [Rowland], she has really added something.

Who is your favourite judge on this year’s series?
Kelly is amazing, she was part of the biggest girl group in the world and that’s why I think one of her contestants will win. I also like Gary [Barlow], though, I think he has taken up the role of Simon really well.

Do you have a favourite act so far?
The girls have really stood out for me. Janet [Devlin] is really good.


Hoppas det är okej på engliska, själv tycker jag att det är bättre med orginalet :)



    Namn:

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar:

    Kom ihåg mig?